What a surprise

This is a public service announcement: Tomorrow is my 28th brithday!

Okay. So you want to know what was pretty awesome about my day? First of all, I got to work early which equates to being able to leave earlier. Also, this afternoon, I had a few phone calls to make. First was to cancel the crappy 401k that my company offers, bc we are opening one elsewhere. And when I called and talked to the customer service rep, they were actually very nice, didn’t hassel me, and are promptly refunding me all of my money. I was SHOCKED. Second, I had to call Jillian Michael’s customer service reps because I paid a lot for her total body revolution dvd set… and absolutely not a single dvd works. They all read blank (or at least in the wii they do). I had to ask them if that mattered, because I don’t actually own just a dvd player. The guy was again, super nice, and is shipping me a whole new set tomorrow. And get this, I don’t even have to send back my other set! For all they know I could be a big fat liar! I’m sort of hoping that it is just a glitch and that I will have two working dvd sets, because then I can get someone else to do the torture with me!

I am always amazed at how a freshly vacuumed floor makes me feel calmer. I don’t know why it takes so long to dawn on me, but I am always so pleased when I vacuum. It’s the simple things in life, right?

I have a confession to make. I reactivated my facebook account for the sole purpose of allowing people to A. know it is my birthday tomorrow and to B. wish me a happy one. Pathetic I know. But I had to be honest!

I am currently reading “It’s all too much” by Peter Walsh. He reminds me of how much random crap I own, and how badly I need to get rid of so much of it. Why do I keep bread ties? And I am THE WORST (maybe besides nana, she had an entire section of her kitchen dedicated to this) at keeping owners manuals. I may need them one day! I have the owners manual for my food processor, my juicer, my wii,etc. Not needed (but maybe I should keep the one for the wii). Why do I have such a hard time getting rid of stuff?

Work is going good. One of the PTA’s that worked for me at Gallatin was hired to come in part time. It is so weird to look up and see her working there. While I really like her, it sort of shocks me, and makes me upset, and then I remember that I don’t work there anymore.. and that it’s all okay now. Sheesh.

Want to know what sucks about being fat and working with dementia patients? They constantly ask if you are pregnant, and then, because they have dementia, they forget that they have asked and that you said no… so they ask again. And again. And again. Talk about a horrible ground hog’s day moment!

Weight update: not really lost, but… not really gained. So that’s is a plus! I’m working on it. Ya’ll at least know I TRIED to do my dvds. It just didn’t work out for me.

Pray for Landon and I. All silliness aside, it has started off as a rough year for us for so far. I would appreciate it.

Peace an blessin’s.

Leave a comment