Weekend warriors

I am so happy that I finally have a job that I love. Well, maybe not love, but I don’t mind it and I’m happy with where I’m at financially. I also happen to laugh a lot with my co-workers, and there isn’t (as of right now) someone I want to choke. So I consider myself blessed. Now, with this being said… I start my countdown for Friday afternoon at Sunday evening at around 8:00 pm. I’ve always marched to the beat of my own drum, so I daydream constantly about being able to get up, write a little, garden, workout, and then write a little more. AND GET PAID FOR IT. A good day for me is when the most dressed up I get is changing from sweatpants to yoga pants. Am I right? (haha, of course I’m right, we all know I’m rarely wrong).

Since Landon and I work our katushes off (is that even a word?), we are usually bone tired when we get home in the evenings. AKA: not a whole lot gets done around the house during the week. So Saturday morning it is on like donkey kong in the Baird house! Landon’s already been to the dump twice, kitchen cleaned, laundry notdonebutatleastintheprocess, bed made (thanks mom and Megan for showing me “how”), and now I’m sitting down for a second to do this. Are we the only ones who live this way? So crammed/jammed packed that it’s hard to just get life completed on a daily basis? We are currently assessing (aka getting rid of a lot of stuff because quite frankly we hate picking it up), and I have the highest of hopes that this takes away some of the stress.

On another note. I did get my camera upgrade that I was smelling in my previous post. A Nikon D3200. Um. Forseriously, it’s awesome. I have no freaking clue how to use it yet, but even taking a picture on the auto setting looks phenom. So, friends, family, people who I don’t know but thank you for reading, get ready for your close up (maybe not so much people I don’t know, but hey I can take your picture if you just ask!)! Prepare to be my muses. And for the ladies, no worries, I got photoshop as well. Wrinkles? What wrinkles? *wink wink*

This little warrior has a lot left to do today. I will be organizing closets and the office today. And when I figure out how, I will upload my before photos to the blog for you guys to see  just how far we have to go. Me and moo moo and d-bear (max and diesel) will go for a little stroll this afternoon, followed up by family times this evening. Whew!! I better get moving, I’ve got lots to do.

Love you all. Happy Easter : )

Here is a photo that I didn’t take of my new camera.

 

NikonD3200<

Leave a comment